September 25, 2024, 05:31:59 PM

Author Topic: House Of Blues Concert from 2000 to be released on DVD  (Read 11910 times)

ArnoldLayne

• Contributors
  • Pilot
    • View Profile
Re: House Of Blues Concert from 2000 to be released on DVD
« Reply #30 on: March 14, 2010, 03:07:54 PM »
Quote from: "andrewivanhayes"
Quote from: "Blue"
If there are any old shows STP should be releasing on DVD it's House of Blues 99 (I believe there are only 5 videos released from an entire set of 18 tracks)

the Las Vegas, NV (1999-08-12) performance was broadcast during 'Spankin' New Music Week' on MTV2 back in 1999... I have a master recording of the performance... the televised broadcast included ten (10) songs:

http://www.visualmediatrade.com/modules ... etails=180

Nice collection! Any chance you could up some of these to dimeadozen.org etc.?
Soundgarden - 1996-10-15
Pearl Jam - 2000-06-30
Fugazi - 2000-10-10
Stone Temple Pilots - 2001-08-21
The Mars Volta - 2003-03-24

BrandoKommando

• Contributors
  • Pilot
    • View Profile
« Reply #31 on: March 15, 2010, 03:08:30 PM »
Is there a company in the US that is selling this DVD?  I've seen the link to the UK company, but is there a US one that is stocking it?
"I was a SUPERMAN, but looks are deceiving."  - Scott Weiland

CagedTiger

• Contributors
  • Sky Captain
    • View Profile
« Reply #32 on: March 17, 2010, 12:31:45 AM »
I'm not sure wether to order this or 'Sour sex & Violence', they are both the same price and I would like to own a silver version of this show. Could anyone comment on the quality of sour sex? Wether this version also has a logo throughout the show and is indeed pressed properly on a silver disc?
Nothing matters again, I didn\'t think we\'d last that long

RGF030

• Flight Attendant
    • View Profile
« Reply #33 on: March 17, 2010, 05:54:12 PM »