October 01, 2024, 06:18:35 AM

Author Topic: Uhh..i've been a member for weeks.. i should say hi now..  (Read 3844 times)

AdhesiveLove27

• Contributors
  • Pilot
    • View Profile
Uhh..i've been a member for weeks.. i should say hi now..
« on: May 30, 2008, 03:35:26 AM »
Hey Guys, My name is Beth. I'm 18.. almost 19.. I'm a cook at a Bar/Grill type resturaunt..I've been a die hard STP fan since I was 8 years old.

I have loved music since I could talk.(My mom used to sing me GNR's "Sweet Child O' Mine" when I was a baby) At age four when everyone else's heroes were their parents mine was Stevie Nicks.. lol

Well when STP broke up I was heartbroken. At that time I had never seen a concert and was afraid that I never would get that chance. It seemed so final. I was really glad when Scott joined Velvet Revolver cuz I LOVE LOVE LOVE Duff McKagan and Slash. (I love Old School Guns N' Roses.. I also Love Izzy Stradlin' like there's not tommorow!) I argue on the VR boards alot in my spare time.. lol. Well when I heard STP got back together I cried for joy.. Especially when I saw the tour dates.. They're coming close enough that I can go.. So for my first concert EVER.. I am seeing my favorite band Stone Temple Pilots :)
« Last Edit: May 30, 2008, 03:37:56 AM by AdhesiveLove27 »
\\\"If You Don\\\'t Stop Thinkin\\\' Soon You Will Be Drinkin\\\' And You\\\'re Better Off Just Stay

Adhesive Love

• W. Axl Rose
  • Contributors
  • Co-Pilot
    • View Profile
    • http://www.myspace.com/ilovethepunkrock
Re: Uhh..i've been a member for weeks.. i should say hi now..
« Reply #1 on: May 30, 2008, 01:04:58 PM »
Quote from: "AdhesiveLove27"
Hey Guys, My name is Beth. I'm 18.. almost 19.. I'm a cook at a Bar/Grill type resturaunt..I've been a die hard STP fan since I was 8 years old.

I have loved music since I could talk.(My mom used to sing me GNR's "Sweet Child O' Mine" when I was a baby) At age four when everyone else's heroes were their parents mine was Stevie Nicks.. lol