October 01, 2024, 08:49:33 AM

Author Topic: First Post  (Read 3882 times)

steven28174

• Contributors
  • Pilot
    • View Profile
First Post
« on: June 01, 2008, 04:44:46 AM »
What's up guys, I've been viewing the forum since about 2000 when I was in high school.  Followed through usernet before that.  Big fan and have kept up news wise through this site.  The site is well managed and I have enjoyed reading on a weekly basis.  I'm 23 now, have five STP concerts under my belt, and look forward to seeing the guys again in Charlotte NC on the tour.  Best show I've ever seen, of any band, is STP in Myrtle Beach SC House of Blues after Shangri-La came out.  I have seen VR twice.  Once at HoB in Myrtle Beach and later at a larger venue in Charlotte NC.  Loved the band as well, actually I just love anything Scott Weiland is involved in.  Contraband was very enjoyable but I have enjoyed the second album to a lesser extent, other than the last "hidden" track.

My favorite STP songs are Piece of Pie, Silvergun Superman, Still Remains (which I have seen live!), Glide, Ride the Cliche (am I the only one, never seen you guys say much about this one?), Trippin, Atlanta, Down, Heaven and Hotrods, Hello it's Late and pretty much all of their other songs as well.  You guys are always hating on Pruno, I'm in the minority and love that one actually.  The only STP song I really have no use for is MC5, which I pretty much hate.  Enjoyed 12 Bar Blues, Talk Show was "meh" and I though Army of Anyone was very enjoyable.

Have a 1 year old son, just graduated for Appalachian State University and live in Boone NC.  Just introducing myself to you guys.  Decided to finally come out of hiding and join the community as opposed to just stalking you guys.  Hey!

-Steven

S.I.N

• Contributors
  • Co-Pilot
    • View Profile
Re: First Post
« Reply #1 on: June 01, 2008, 05:03:54 AM »